Login
Get your free website from Spanglefish

2013/2014 programme

Saturday 7th September 2013

26th Annual Horticultural Show at Hazel Grove Methodist Church, Wesley St, Hazel Grove. see Annual Horticultural Show for details.

 

Monday 16th September 2013

'An introduction to organic gardening'

Marva Lashley - Horticulturalist from Debdale Eco Centre - with slides

Members' Plant Sale

 

Monday 21st October 2013

'The Florist's Auricula'

Bob Taylor of the National Auricula and Primula Society - with slides.

Members' Plant Sale

 

Monday 18th November 2013

'Christmas from your Garden'

Christine O'Hara creates christmas decorations using plant material from the garden.

Members' Plant Sale

 

Monday 16th December 2013

'Christmas Party'

In house catering with entertainment - ticket only.

Free raffle with lots of prizes

 

Monday 20th January 2014

'The Peloponnese: Spring and Autumn of a Mediterranean Peninsula'

Jack Swann brightens the dreary days of January - with slides.

Members' Plant Sale

 

Monday 17th February 2014

'The world of Pinks and Carnations'

Ian and Sheila Lowe from High Park Nursery.

Plants for Sale

 

Monday 17th March 2014

'Gladioli'

Nigel Coe of the National Gladioli Society - with slides.

Members' Plant Sale

 

Monday 28th April 2014 (fourth Monday)

'The Ray Davies Memorial Show'

A splash of colour at St Peters Parish Centre.  Show schedules available nearer the event.  No entry fees, no entry forms.

 

Monday 19th May 2014

'A Year in the Life of a Dahlia Enthusiast'

Ian Greenhalgh from the North West Dahlia Society - with slides.

Plants for Sale

 

Monday 16th June 2014

'Herbaceous Perennials and Borders'

Don Witton makes a welcome return to talk about the evolution of borders and suitable plants.

 Plants for Sale

 

Monday 21st July 2014

'Fuchsias'

Barry Taylor and Roger Godfrey from the Manchester Fuchsia Society.

Members' Plant Sale

 

Monday 18th August 2014

'Annual General Meeting'

Short Annual General Meeting: Views, Opinions and Ideas wanted.

Followed by 'Urban Wildlife'  - Brian Hallworth

Members' Plant Sale

 




Click for Map WikanikoWork from Home